Little Willy by Ronnie Burkett at Centaur Theatre
Ronnie Burkett

Little Willy

Créé et interprété par Ronnie Burkett
Musique originale de John Alcorn

Ronnie Burkett et son Daisy Theatre sont de retour avec une toute nouvelle production inspirée de Roméo et Juliette de William Shakespeare qui met en scène les célèbres amoureux au destin tragique comme on ne les a jamais vus!

le 2 au 14 mai, 2023
Prix des billets
  • Régulier $68.00
  • Aînés (60+) $58.00
  • 30 ans et moins $30.00
« Mais, doucement! Quelle lumière brille à cette fenêtre? C’est là l’Orient, et Esmé en est le soleil. »

À propos

L’équipe du Daisy Theatre est de retour dans cette version rocambolesque et irrévérencieuse de Roméo et Juliette de Shakespeare, Little Willy. L’étoile du burlesque Dolly Wiggler lancera le spectacle avec son numéro d’effeuillage élisabéthain dans une relecture improvisée et délicieusement loufoque de l’une des pièces les plus connues de Shakespeare. Toutes les marionnettes féminines du Daisy se battront pour jouer Juliette, dont la diva une peu fanée Esme Massengill qui proposera une interprétation bien arrosée de l’ingénue en mal d’amour. Les personnages chéris Schnitzel et Mrs. Edna Rural tiendront les rôles de soutien et, pour ajouter au plaisir et à la pagaille, le Barde en personne se joindra à la distribution du Daisy Theatre pour raconter sa version un peu tordue de ce conte intemporel.

Plus d’info

« Comme pour mes propositions théâtrales A Christmas Carol et Little Dickens, dans Little Willy, les personnages chéris du Daisy Theatre tenteront de tout leur coeur d’interpréter, parfois dans un contre-emploi, les personnages de la bien connue pièce Roméo et Juliette. Et oui, le prologue sera livré par Dolly Wiggler, qui offrira un numéro d’effeuillage élisabéthain, dans la plus pure tradition du Daisy Theatre. » 

– Ronnie Burkett

Billets

Les abonné.e.s profitent d’une réduction de 10 % sur le prix des billets. Abonnez-vous maintenant.

Spectacle pour 16 ans et plus.

Little Willy by Ronnie Burkett at Centaur Theatre
Ronnie Burkett

Little Willy

Created and performed by Ronnie Burkett
Original music by John Alcorn

Ronnie Burkett and his Daisy Theatre are back with a brand-new production based on Romeo and Juliet and trust us, you’ve never seen star-crossed lovers like this before. You will not want to miss this exclusive and limited run. Tickets are currently available exclusively to subscribers!

May 2 – May 14, 2023
Ticket Prices
  • Adult $68.00
  • Senior (60+) $58.00
  • 30 and Under $30.00
"But soft, what light through yonder window breaks? It is the East, and Esmé is the sun."

About the show

The Daisy Theatre gang is back with their irreverent hijinks as they take on Shakespeare’s Romeo and Juliet in Little Willy. Burlesque star Dolly Wiggler starts the show with an Elizabethan striptease in this riotously funny improvised mash-up of one of Shakespeare’s most beloved plays. All the leading ladies of the Daisy ensemble battle for the role of Juliet, including faded diva Esme Massengill in a boozy interpretation of the lovesick ingénue. Beloved audience favourites Schnitzel and Mrs. Edna Rural are back in supporting roles, and adding to the fun and mayhem, The Bard himself joins The Daisy Theatre cast for a twisted retelling of this timeless tale.

More Info

“Similar to what I have done with my version of A Christmas Carol and Little Dickens, in Little Willy, the beloved characters of The Daisy Theatre will earnestly attempt their (perhaps miscast) roles in the familiar piece of Romeo and Juliet. And yes, the prologue will be Dolly Wiggler doing an Elizabethan strip number, as is the Daisy tradition.” 

– Ronnie Burkett

Tickets

Tickets are currently available exclusively to subscribers. Subscribe now and get priority access to Little Willy tickets. 

This show is for audiences 16 and over.