METAs Nominations

In a huge nod of approval from Montreal’s Theatre community, Eda Holmes’ first year programming a Centaur season received a Centaur Theatre record of 15 META (Montreal English Theatre Awards) nominations for: Choir Boy, The Last Wife, and The Shoplifters.


Outstanding Ensemble

Outstanding PACT Production

Outstanding Direction Mike Payette

Outstanding Emerging Artist Patrick Émmanuel Abellard

Outstanding Contribution to Theatre (Musical Direction) Floydd Ricketts

Outstanding Choreography /Movement Direction Dayane Ntibarikure


Outstanding PACT Production

Outstanding Supporting Actress Mikaela Davies

Outstanding Supporting Actress Anne-Marie Saheb

Outstanding Supporting Actor Antoine Yared

Outstanding Set Design Michael Gianfrancesco

Outstanding Costume Design Michael Gianfrancesco

Outstanding Sound Design/Composition Alexander MacSween & Anna Atkinson

Outstanding Lighting Design Andrea Lundy


Outstanding Lead Actress Ellen David

The 7th annual METAs Ceremony, presented in partnership with the Conseil des arts de Montréal, and will take place Sunday, November 3rd at the Théâtre Monument National.