Wildside

Confabulation présente: Me, My Selfie and I

Pour le Wildside notre thème est « Me My Selfie and I » : Des histoires sur la technologie qui nous complète, nous complique et nous contrôle.

11 fév @ 21 h

Prix des billets
  • Adulte $25.00
  • Aîné (65+) $20.00
  • Abonné Centaure $20.00
  • Étudiant $18.00

Frais Et Taxes Inclus

« Nous adorons le Wildside - nous organisons des événements spéciaux au Centaur depuis quelques années déjà, mais le festival est l'une de nos traditions annuelles préférées. Le public et les conteurs sont tout simplement excités de faire partie de quelque chose de spécial et d'inattendu. »
Matt Goldberg
"Toutes nos histoires comptent, et je suis si heureux que Confabulation existe pour célébrer et explorer la vie dans toute sa diversité!"
Matt Goldberg
"Quel bonheur que ce retour au Théâtre Centaur! Le conte autobiographique me semble plus important et pertinent que jamais. Alors que nous invitons le public à revenir dans les salles de spectacles, ma joie est immense de pouvoir présenter des personnes réelles pour nous raconter de vraies histoires… N’est-ce pas ce qui nous a le plus manqué?"
Matt Goldberg

Des histoires, plus vraies que vraies.

Confabulation est un événement de contes autobiographiques en personne. Chaque mois, nos conteur.euse.sinvité.e.s racontent leurs histoires personnelles autour d’un thème, sans notes, accessoires ou gadgets. Les histoires sont drôles, réfléchies, déchirantes et surtout honnêtes.

Tous les mois au Centaur, au Centre Phi, au Mainline et dans d’autres lieux.

www.confabulation.ca

 

Cast

Matt Goldberg
Producer and Host

Wildside

Confabulation presents: Me, My Selfie and I

For this Wildside edition, our theme is Me, My Selfie and I: Stories of the technology that completes, complicates, and controls us.

Feb 11 @ 9PM

Ticket Prices
  • Adult $25.00
  • Senior (60+) $20.00
  • Student $18.00
  • Centaur Subscriber $20.00

Fees And Taxes Included

We love the Wildside -- we've been performing special events at Centaur for a few years now, but the festival is one of our favourite annual traditions. The audiences and storytellers alike are just keyed up to be part of something special and unexpected.
Matt Goldberg
"We're all in the same city, we're all in the world together and we recognize in each other similarities and differences. And having that experience, having other people recognize and connect with you, that's a really powerful thing."
We're thrilled to be returning to the Centaur! Autobiographical storytelling feels more important and relevant than ever. As we're trying to bring audiences back to the performing arts, it's such a joy to be hosting real people sharing their real stories... Isn't that what we've all been missing?
Matt Goldberg

Stories, true as we can tell them

Confabulation is a live, true-life storytelling event. Each month, our guest storytellers tell their autobiographical tales around a theme, without notes, props, or gimmicks. The stories are funny, thoughtful, heart-wrenching, and above all honest.

Monthly at Centaur, Centre Phi, Mainline and other venues.

www.confabulation.ca

 

 

 

Cast

Matt Goldberg
Producer and Host