Theatre of Tomorrow

SPONSORED BY

As educators who encourage young minds to appreciate the theatrical art form as part of an integral learning experience you will enjoy the entertaining and interactive presentations in our Theatre of Tomorrow program (TOT). The educational mandate of the TOT program is to make live theatre accessible to students for a very low cost.

 

Workbook

Educational materials include discussion exercises, improvisation, and background information about the play to help prepare students for their experience. A downloadable version will be available on our website.

 

Talk Back Sessions

Following each TOT performance is a moderated talkback session. This gives students the opportunity to meet the cast, voice their comments and ask questions about the play or theatre in general.

 

A message from the sponsor of the TOT program

At Great-West Life, London Life and Canada Life, we are committed to enriching communities through our support of the arts. We focus on accessibility and audience involvement, and encourage the participation and education of youth. We’re proud to support Theatre of Tomorrow through the Centaur Theatre Company as they engage minds, entertain audiences and encourage new ideas.

 

Tickets:

High School students: $16.00 (includes taxes).

 

For more information or to make a reservation please contact:

Vanessa Rigaux (514)288-1229 x245 groups@centaurtheatre.com

 

Shows / Dates

The Choir Boy >

Wednesday, October 17, 2018 at 1:00PM – SOLD OUT

Wednesday, October 24, 2018 at 12:00PM

 

The Children >

Wednesday, November 14, 2018 at 1:00PM - LIMITED SEATING

Wednesday, November 21, 2018 at 12:00PM

 

True Crime >

Wednesday, January 16, 2019 at 1:00PM LIMITED SEATING

Wednesday, January 23, 2019 at 12:00PM

 

The Last Wife >

Wednesday, February 20, 2019 at 1:00PM LIMITED SEATING

Wednesday, February 27, 2019 at 12:00PM

 

The Shoplifters >

Wednesday, March 27, 2019 at 1:00PM - LIMITED SEATING
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 at 12:00PM

 

Blind Date >

Wednesday, April 17, 2019 at 1:00PM - LIMITED SEATING
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 at 1:00PM - LIMITED SEATING

 

Copyright © 2018 - Centaur Theatre Company

453 St. François-Xavier,

Montreal, Quebec  H2Y 2T1

Administration : 514-288-1229

Box-Office : 514-288-3161